Bad Mobile Apps- UI design gone wrong

August 22, 2011 — 2 Comments

I recently ran a post requesting bad app submissions for a chapter I’m writing on Mobile Design Anti-Patterns. So in this context “bad” refers to non-standard, or less than elegant interface designs, not “bad” like crashes a lot or doesn’t have key features. Robi, the creator of Apptentivewas selected to win a new copy of Simple & Usable.

Here are the submissions:

I’ll pick the best from these to include in the Anti-Pattern chapter and discuss the problems with the UI and possible solutions.

Please share any more you run across, just provide a link in the comments or email me a screenshot, theresaneil at gmail.

2 responses to Bad Mobile Apps- UI design gone wrong

  1. 

    Thanks for uploading these. It would be really helpful for my students to look at some of these as examples of “what not to do.”

    • 

      I’ll be posting a sample chapter from the book on anti-Patterns ion the next couple of weeks. It will detail the specific problems in a number of these examples.

Leave a comment